Staff Directory

Teachers Staff
Language Arts
Math
Science
Social Studies
Core Plus
Special Education
Administration
Office
Social/Emotional
Support

See below for list of Skinner Middle School staff.


Koyama, Michelle

Executive Principal

michelle_koyama@dpsk12.org
720-424-1420


Varveris, Grant

Principal

grant_varveris@dpsk12.org
720-424-1463 Dear Skinner School Community, As the new Principal, it is my sincere pleasure and honor to introduce myself to the Skinner Community. Skinner enjoys a rich history of academic and cultural excellence that is the result of a collegial partnership among the school staff, families and community who provide a diversity of experiences for students. For the past 11 years, I have been in school leadership positions with the Denver Public Schools and the Chicago Public Schools. Prior to moving back home to Colorado, I spent many years with the Chicago Public Schools as a middle school teacher, facilitator, and assistant principal.  In the Denver Public Schools, I served as an assistant principal for three years before moving into the principal role at University Park Elementary school in 2014. On a personal note, I have two children, Marisa 21, Michael 18, and wonderful wife, Mary. We enjoy the outdoors, going out for dinner and love hockey.  Marisa attends school in Fort Collins and Mikey is a junior here in DPS. I grew up in Colorado and love being home with my family and friends. I have been blessed with three sisters, six nieces and nephews.   Respectfully, Grant Varveris


Young, Lindsay

Assistant Principal

LINDSAY_YOUNG@dpsk12.org
720-424-1502


Neighborhood Center


720-424-1435


Abel, Kyle

Physical Education Teacher

kyle_abel@dpsk12.org
720-424-1467, West Gym Click here for Mr. Abel's teacher website.


Allen, Ryan

Social Studies

RYAN_ALLEN@dpsk12.org
720-424-1484 Room 111, click here for Mr. Allen's teacher website.


Amichaux, Haley

SPED Teacher

HALEY_AMICHAUX@dpsk12.org
720-424-1514


Anderson, Rhea Lynn

Social Studies Teacher

Rhea_Anderson@dpsk12.org
720-424-1484 Room 111 Click here for Ms. Anderson's teacher website.


Aragon, Nico

Main Office

nicolas_aragon@dpsk12.org
720-424-1421


Bailey, Erin

Language Arts Teacher

erin_bailey2@dpsk12.org.
720-424-1487 Room 104 Click here for teacher website.  


Blackwood, Amelia (Mia)

Psychologist

AMELIA_BLACKWOOD@dpsk12.org
720-424-1453


Boden, Dirk

Pre-Collegiate Program Manager


720-424-1463


Bourdon, Austin

SpEd M/M

austin_bourdon@dpsk12.org
720-424-1507 Room #225


Caldwell, Rebecca

Marketing

Rebecca_Caldwell@dpsk12.org
720-424-1495 Room 213C


Carabetta, Marie

Math

MARIE_CARABETTA@dpsk12.org
720-424-1478 Room 121


Chavira, Ivonne

Treasurer

Ivonne_Chavira@dpsk12.org
720-424-1482 Main Office


Cook, Shana

Speech Language

SHANA_COOK@dpsk12.org
720-424-1523


Curtis, Laura

Math Teacher

laura_curtis@dpsk12.org
720-424-1438 Room #204B


Davis, Valerie

Gifted and Talented

Valerie_Davis@dpsk12.org
720-424-1425 Room 212


Delgado, Andrew

Facilities Manager

andrew_delgado@dpsk12.org
720-424-1444


Duran, James

Woodshop Teacher

James_Duran@dpsk12.org
720-424-1468 Room 34


Duran, Joshua

Dean

JOSHUA_DURAN@dpsk12.org
720-424-1428


English, Peter

Math Teacher

Peter_English@dpsk12.org
720-424-1529 Room 113 Click here for Mr. English's teacher website.


Espe, Samantha

Math Teacher

Samantha_Espe@dpsk12.org
720-424-1480 Room 119. Click here for Ms. Espe's teacher website.


Fierro, Clarissa

Family Liaison



Frahm, Jessica

Language Arts Teacher

Jessica_Frahm@dpsk12.org
720-424-1510 Room 202 Click here for Ms. Frahm's teacher website.


Graeve, Matthew

Science Teacher

Matthew_Graeve@dpsk12.org
720-424-1464 Room 5 Click here for Mr. Graeve's teacher website.


Gunn, Brooke

Science

BROOKE_GUNN@dpsk12.org
720-424-1516 Room 11 Click here for Ms. Gunn's teacher website.


Gutzmer, Paula

Nurse

paula_gutzmer@dpsk12.org
720-424-1434 Room 115


Hale, Jessica

Dean

Jessica_Hale@dpsk12.org
720-424-1433 Room 102H


Harmon, Kyrna

Science Teacher

KYRNA_HARMON@dpsk12.org
720-424-1511


Horton, Allison

Restorative Justice

Allison_Horton@dpsk12.org
720-424-1431 Room 102F


Houzner, Adam

SPED AN

ADAM_HOUZNER@dpsk12.org
720-424-1494


Kelly, Robert

Physical Education Teacher

robert_kelly@dpsk12.org
720-424-1441 East Gymnasium. Click here for Mr. Kelly's teacher website.


Jones, Whitney

Neighborhood Center Program Specialist

Whitney_Jones@dpsk12.org
720-424-1533


Kitchen, Jamie

Special Education

Jamie_Kitchen@dpsk12.org
720-424-1501 Room 217


Lavey, Ashley

Math

ASHLEY_LAVEY@dpsk12.org
720-424-1485 Room 110


Law, Meghan

Social Studies Teacher

MEGHAN_LAW@dpsk12.org
720-424-1476 Click here for Ms. Law's class website.


Lewallen, Dawn

Librarian

Dawn_Lewallen@dpsk12.org
720-424-1437 Library and Media Center Click here for Ms. Lewallen's library website.


Lujan, Shalaine

Secretary

Shalaine_Lujan@dpsk12.org
720-424-1482 Main Office


Martin, Christopher

Science Teacher

Christopher_Martin@dpsk12.org
720-424-1515 Room 10 Click here for Mr. Martin's teacher website.


Maruyama, Deborah

Math Teacher

Deborah_Maruyama@dpsk12.org
720-424-1509 Room 201.  Click here for teacher website.


Masquat, Eileen

Lakota Language Teacher

EILEEN_MASQUAT@dpsk12.org
720-424-1531


May, Janelle

SPED and Intervention

janelle_may@dpsk12.org
720-424-1529


Mayer, Anna

Core+ Teacher

ANNA_MAYER@dpsk12.org
720-424-1469


McAdams, Aimee

Language Arts Teacher

Aimee_McAdams@dpsk12.org
720-424-1477 Room 122 Click here for Teacher's Website


McKeown, Megan

Language Arts Teacher

Megan_McKeown@dpsk12.org
720-424-1483 Room 112 Click here for teacher website.


Mohr, Gaby

P&I Staff

GABRIELA_MOHR@dpsk12.org
720-424-1528


Montoya, Kassandra

Social Studies Teacher

KASSANDRA_MONTOYA@dpsk12.org
720-424-1489 Room #203


Nook, Laurel

Visual Art Teacher

Laurel_nook@dpsk12.org
720-424-1436 Please click here for Ms. Nook's teacher website. Room 209


Overton, Mary

Spanish Teacher

Mary_Overton@dpsk12.org
720-424-1459 Room 206.  Click here for teacher's website


Peters, Kimberly

Language Arts Teacher

KIMBERLY_PETERS@dpsk12.org
720-424-1481


Piwko, Jessica

Math Teacher

Jessica_piwko@dpsk12.org
720-424-1478 Room 121 Click here for Ms. Piwko's teacher website.


Polonski, Lisa

Reading Intervention Teacher

LISA_POLONSKI@dpsk12.org
720-424-1504


Rein, Meghan

Social Studies Teacher

Meghan_Rein@dpsk12.org
720-424-1479 Room 120.  Click here for Ms. Nelson's teacher website.


Rodriguez, Maria

Spanish

MARIA_RODRIGUEZ4@dpsk12.org
720-424-1496 Room 205


Sabo, Anthony

CityYear Impact Manager

Anthony_Sabo@dpsk12.org
720-424-1497


Sella, Shawna

Special Education

Shawna_Sella@dpsk12.org
720-424-1526 Room 219


Smith, Theresa

Band/Orchestra

THERESA_SMITH2@dpsk12.org
720-424-1506 Room 224 Click to view Ms. Smith's website: www.skinnermsmusic.com


Sprake-Jones, Elizabeth

Instructional Coach & Language Arts

Elizabeth_Sprake-Jones@dpsk12.org
720-424-1507 Room 225 Click here for teacher website.


Stransky, Jamie

Language Arts Teacher

JAMIE_STRANSKY@dpsk12.org
720-424-1481 Room 118 Click here for teacher website.


Ventresca, Peter

Restorative Practices Coordinator

PETER_VENTRESCA@dpsk12.org
720-424-1430


Volinsky, Joshua

Science Teacher

JOSHUA_VOLINSKY@dpsk12.org
720-424-1512


Voskes, Kristina

Language Arts Teacher

Kristina_Voskes@dpsk12.org
720-424-1489 Room 203 Click here for Ms. Voskes' Teacher Website


Waldon, Joe

Social Worker

Joseph_Waldon@dpsk12.org
720-424-1426 Room 102C


Winter, Amy

Science Teacher

Amy_Winter@dpsk12.org
720-424-1513 Room 7, Click here for Ms. Winter's teacher website.  

 

Translate »